Simone Felice – All The Bright Coins (LP)

289 kr

Simone Felice has long dedicated his storied life to the arts,
and perhaps his brushes with death during childhood as
heard in the song “No Tomorrows” have proved an unlikely
but powerful source of inspiration. All The Bright Coins is his
latest, arguably greatest devotion to song and the power of
the words within it. Yet, like all artists worth their salt, he claims
not to have quite grasped what he’s been reaching for. There
had been no grand plans to write this new album. Simone was
happy with his lot and becoming increasingly more successful
as a frontline record producer and songwriter (The Lumineers,
Bat For Lashes, Jade Bird, Matt Maeson featuring Lana Del Rey,
and indeed, The Felice Brothers) but, he muses, sometimes
the lure and pull of penning his own material becomes too
strong to resist, most closely referenced in the track “Puppet”
featuring Four Tet. “Year Around The Sun”, written on New
Year’s morning in 2021, after a year of endless lockdowns
and constant fear and confusion, is a recalibration of what’s
real and what’s important. With help from friends, music,
laughter & time, we’ll find a rebirth. All The Bright Coins is a
richly rewarding and inspired sound, that makes a personal
connection with the listener. It’s built squarely on a bedrock of
emotion, utilizing an acoustic guitar, and occasionally a piano to
back the distinctive voice. It’s a record that requires attention,
a headphones record.

Slut i lager

Kategori: Etikett: